Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Complete List of Chief Ministers in India is given below

Here’s a complete List of Chief Ministers in India. Dear Students if you want to know about Chief Ministers of India. Read this article for 31 CM’s of our country . The new ones have been added to the list.

According to the parliamentary system of government provided by the Constitution, the Chief Minister is the head of the government in the state. Chief Ministers in India for each state is regulates council of ministers and sworn by governor.

Chief Ministers in India
Chief Ministers in India

There are 31 Chief Ministers in India, 29 from States and 2 from Union Territories (Delhi and Puducherry). Here is the list of current Chief Ministers of the Indian states. Chief Minister in India is very important topic for all competitive exams. In bank exams you can easily see the question related to Chief Minister in India.

For the convenience of our readers we all previous papers have prepared the updated list of Chief Ministers in India. We have tried our best to provide you the complete and updated list of Chief Ministers in India

List of Chief Ministers in India

State-Chief Minister-Party

State Chief Minister Political Party
Andhra Pradesh Shri. Nara Chandrababu Naidu Telugu Desam Party
Arunachal Pradesh Shri Pema Khandu Bharatiya Janata Party
Assam Shri Sarbananda Sonowal Bharatiya Janata Party
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar Janata Dal (United)
Chhattisgarh Shri Bhupesh Baghel Indian National Congress
Delhi (NCT) Shri Arvind Kejriwal Aam Aadmi Party
Goa Shri Pramod Sawant (Incubent) Bharatiya Janata Party
Gujarat Shri Vijaybhai R. Rupani Bharatiya Janata Party
Haryana Shri Manohar Lal Bharatiya Janata Party
Himachal Pradesh Shri Jairam Thakur Bharatiya Janata Party
Jammu and Kashmir Vacant (President Rule) N/A
Jharkhand Shri Raghubar Das Bharatiya Janata Party
Karnataka Sri H.D. Kumaraswamy Janata Dal (Secular)
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Madhya Pradesh Shri Kamal Nath Indian National Congress
Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis Bharatiya Janata Party
Manipur Shri N. Biren Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
Meghalaya Shri Conrad Kongkal Sangma National People’s Party
Mizoram Shri Pu Zoramthanga Mizo National Front
Nagaland Shri Neiphiu Rio Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party
Odisha Shri Naveen Patnaik Biju Janata Dal
Puducherry (UT) Shri. V. Narayanasamy Indian National Congress
Punjab Shri Capt. Amarinder Singh Indian National Congress
Rajasthan Shri Ashok Gehlot Indian National Congress
Sikkim Shri Pawan Kumar Chamling Sikkim Democratic Front
Tamil Nadu Shri Thiru Edappadi K. Palaniswami All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam  
Telangana Shri K Chandrasekhar Rao Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Tripura Shri Biplab Kumar Deb Bharatiya Janata Party
Uttar Pradesh Shri Yogi Aditya Nath Bharatiya Janata Party
Uttarakhand Shri Trivendra Singh Rawat Bharatiya Janata Party
West Bengal Km. Mamata Banerjee All India Trinamool Congress

So, we hope this short compilation will help the candidates to preparing for Competitive exams. Above all , it keeps you updated For more articles related to GK Click here.
In addition, we would suggest you to bookmark this page by pressing (Ctrl+D)

We the team of All Previous Papers (APP) have tried our best to make the process of learning easier for those who wants to learn and cover every portion related to GK.

Another Important Topics Related to You: 
1. Important Organisations and Headquarters
3. Tentative schedule for Bank Exams in 2019
4. SSC CGL 2019-How should I start preparing for ?
5. National and International Important-dates-days

Why not Share ?
Increase Engagement